Change font size
It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:11 am

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 15 posts ]
 Post subject: What if
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:41 pm 
Site Admin

… the euro collapses?

Swiss wealth manager Sarasin reckons the impact will be a meteor striking the earth. Not pretty.

But will it wipe out the dinosaurs?

View full article here

We are a satellite state of the Greater European Empire, ruled by a supreme government in Brussels. We owe this government neither loyalty nor obedience. It is not our government. It is theirs. It is our enemy.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: What if
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:57 pm 

Let's be honest, it's the EU itself that is the dinosaur, still trying to make an outdated and unsuccessful model work.
I really cannot believe the Euro hasn't already crashed! I've been expecting it imminently for the past 6 months. I've got all the stores in ready to cope without the banks for about a month..........

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:26 pm 

What will happen? Does anyone have an hour-by-hour, day-by-day narrative what is likely to happen? This would help us to prepare in advance.

Gerald Celente is predicting Bank Holidays while currencies are devalued. Might be worthwhile to stock up on essentials. He also doesn't believe you should leave too much cash in the bank.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:39 pm 

therewaslight wrote:

He also doesn't believe you should leave too much cash in the bank.

Not a problem for me :lol: :lol:

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:52 pm 

Me neither.

These crashes have a habit of wiping out vast swathes of the middle class and making an ever-smaller elite a lot richer. Especially those in-the-know who knew it was coming. It's avoidable wealth transfer. It's thievery. The more we can do to help the middle classes prepare the better.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:04 pm