Change font size
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:16 pm

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 24 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: A leaderless revolution
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:43 pm 
Site Admin

I ordered the book yesterday and it arrived today. Capitalism works – or some of it does. After a quick scan, though, the text seems unimpressive, splattered with leftie tosh and stream of consciousness mush. But what is attractive is the title (which is why I bought it) and the thinking behind it. That is what we're all about. That is what the Siege of Bradford is about, and that is why the fight continues.

The point is that we are not talking here about a little local difficulty. Withholding Council Tax is, in my view, a perfectly legitimate protest and one I have been doing for many years. But, in so doing we have become aware of the deep-seated illegality and corruption which pervades local government as a whole, and goes all the way to the top.

View full article here

We are a satellite state of the Greater European Empire, ruled by a supreme government in Brussels. We owe this government neither loyalty nor obedience. It is not our government. It is theirs. It is our enemy.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: A leaderless revolution
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:23 pm 

Well done! I have taken the local mafiaso, ak the council, on many times and won. The scum rely on the lilly livered Brit public to just roll over while they lift the wallet and extract the money. The sight of the red faced, fat, suited wankers complete with stupid name tags around their necks (presumably in case they forget their own names) whooping it up in my local at lunchtime while the proles stuffed down a swift half and a sandwich was always enough to galvanise me to challenge them ever more.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:00 pm